跳到主要内容
版本:1.21.10

快速入门

本页面将指导您使用Gitea Actions的过程。

设置Gitea

首先,您需要一个Gitea实例。 您可以按照文档 来设置一个新实例或升级现有实例。 无论您如何安装或运行Gitea,只要版本号是1.19.0或更高即可。

从1.21.0开始,默认情况下,Actions是启用的。如果您正在使用1.21.0之前的版本,您需要将以下内容添加到配置文件中以启用它:

[actions]
ENABLED=true

如果您想了解更多信息或在配置过程中遇到任何问题,请参考配置速查表

设置Runner

Gitea Actions需要act runner 来运行Job。 为了避免消耗过多资源并影响Gitea实例,建议您在与Gitea实例分开的机器上启动Runner。

您可以使用预构建的二进制文件容器镜像来设置Runner。

在进一步操作之前,建议您先使用预构建的二进制文件以命令行方式运行它,以确保它与您的环境兼容,尤其是如果您在本地主机上运行Runner。 如果出现问题,这样调试起来会更容易。

该Runner可以在隔离的Docker容器中运行Job,因此您需要确保已安装Docker并且Docker守护进程正在运行。 虽然这不是严格必需的,因为Runner也可以直接在主机上运行Job,这取决于您的配置方式。 然而,建议使用Docker运行Job,因为它更安全且更易于管理。

在运行Runner之前,您需要使用以下命令将其注册到Gitea实例中:

./act_runner register --no-interactive --instance <instance> --token <token>

需要两个必需的参数:instancetoken

instance是您的Gitea实例的地址,如http://192.168.8.8:3000https://gitea.com。 Runner和Job容器(由Runner启动以执行Job)将连接到此地址。 这意味着它可能与用于Web访问的ROOT_URL不同。 使用回环地址(例如 127.0.0.1localhost)是一个不好的选择。 如果不确定使用哪个地址,通常选择局域网地址即可。

token 用于身份验证和标识,例如 P2U1U0oB4XaRCi8azcngmPCLbRpUGapalhmddh23。 它只能使用一次,并且不能用于注册多个Runner。 您可以从以下位置获取不同级别的token,从而创建出相应级别的runner

  • 实例级别:管理员设置页面,例如 <your_gitea.com>/admin/actions/runners
  • 组织级别:组织设置页面,例如 <your_gitea.com>/<org>/settings/actions/runners
  • 存储库级别:存储库设置页面,例如 <your_gitea.com>/<owner>/<repo>/settings/actions/runners

register runner

注册后,当前目录中将出现一个名为 .runner 的新文件,该文件存储了注册信息。 请不要手动编辑该文件。 如果该文件丢失或损坏,只需删除它然后重新注册即可。

最后,是时候启动Runner了:

./act_runner daemon

您可以在管理页面上看到新的Runner:

view runner

您可以通过访问act runner 获取更多信息。

使用Actions

即使对于启用了Gitea实例的Actions,存储库仍默认禁用Actions。

要启用它,请转到存储库的设置页面,例如your_gitea.com/<owner>/repo/settings,然后启用Enable Repository Actions

enable actions

接下来的步骤可能相当复杂。 您需要学习Actions的工作流语法,并编写您想要的工作流文件。

不过,我们可以从一个简单的演示开始:

name: Gitea Actions Demo
run-name: ${{ gitea.actor }} is testing out Gitea Actions 🚀
on: [push]

jobs:
Explore-Gitea-Actions:
runs-on: ubuntu-latest
steps:
- run: echo "🎉 The job was automatically triggered by a ${{ gitea.event_name }} event."
- run: echo "🐧 This job is now running on a ${{ runner.os }} server hosted by Gitea!"
- run: echo "🔎 The name of your branch is ${{ gitea.ref }} and your repository is ${{ gitea.repository }}."
- name: Check out repository code
uses: actions/checkout@v3
- run: echo "💡 The ${{ gitea.repository }} repository has been cloned to the runner."
- run: echo "🖥️ The workflow is now ready to test your code on the runner."
- name: List files in the repository
run: |
ls ${{ gitea.workspace }}
- run: echo "🍏 This job's status is ${{ job.status }}."

您可以将上述示例上传为一个以.yaml扩展名的文件,放在存储库的.gitea/workflows/目录中,例如.gitea/workflows/demo.yaml。 您可能会注意到,这与GitHub Actions的快速入门非常相似。 这是因为Gitea Actions在尽可能兼容GitHub Actions的基础上进行设计。

请注意,演示文件中包含一些表情符号。 请确保您的数据库支持它们,特别是在使用MySQL时。 如果字符集不是utf8mb4,将出现错误,例如Error 1366 (HY000): Incorrect string value: '\\xF0\\x9F\\x8E\\x89 T...' for column 'name' at row 1。 有关更多信息,请参阅数据库准备工作

或者,您可以从演示文件中删除所有表情符号,然后再尝试一次。

on: [push] 这一行表示当您向该存储库推送提交时,工作流将被触发。 然而,当您上传 YAML 文件时,它也会推送一个提交,所以您应该在"Actions"标签中看到一个新的任务。

view job

做得好!您已成功开始使用Actions。

Skip to main content
Version: 1.21.10

Quick Start

This page will guide you through the process of using Gitea Actions.

Set up Gitea

First of all, you need a Gitea instance. You can follow the documentation to set up a new instance or upgrade your existing one. It doesn't matter how you install or run Gitea, as long as its version is 1.19.0 or higher.

Since 1.21.0, Actions are enabled by default. If you are using versions before 1.21.0, you need to add the following to the configuration file to enable it:

[actions]
ENABLED=true

If you want to learn more or encounter any problems while configuring it, please refer to the Configuration Cheat Sheet.

Set up runner

Gitea Actions requires act runner to run the jobs. In order to avoid consuming too many resources and affecting the Gitea instance, it is recommended to start runners on separate machines from the Gitea instance.

You can use the pre-built binaries or the docker images to set up the runner.

Before proceeding any further, we suggest running it as a command line with pre-built binaries to ensure that it works with your environment, especially if you are running a runner on your local host. And it could be easier to debug if something goes wrong.

The runner can run the jobs in isolated Docker containers, so you need to make sure that the Docker has been installed and Docker daemon is running. While it is not strictly necessary, because the runner can also run the jobs directly on the host, it depends on how you configure it. However, it is recommended to use Docker to run the jobs, because it is more secure and easier to manage.

Before running a runner, you should first register it to your Gitea instance using the following command:

./act_runner register --no-interactive --instance <instance> --token <token>

There are two arguments required, instance and token.

instance refers to the address of your Gitea instance, like http://192.168.8.8:3000 or https://gitea.com. The runner and job containers (which are started by the runner to execute jobs) will connect to this address. This means that it could be different from the ROOT_URL of your Gitea instance, which is configured for web access. It is always a bad idea to use a loopback address such as 127.0.0.1 or localhost. If you are unsure which address to use, the LAN address is usually the right choice.

token is used for authentication and identification, such as P2U1U0oB4XaRCi8azcngmPCLbRpUGapalhmddh23. It is one-time use only and cannot be used to register multiple runners. You can obtain different levels of 'tokens' from the following places to create the corresponding level of' runners':

  • Instance level: The admin settings page, like <your_gitea.com>/admin/actions/runners.
  • Organization level: The organization settings page, like <your_gitea.com>/<org>/settings/actions/runners.
  • Repository level: The repository settings page, like <your_gitea.com>/<owner>/<repo>/settings/actions/runners.

register runner

After registering, a new file named .runner will appear in the current directory. This file stores the registration information. Please do not edit it manually. If this file is missing or corrupted, you can simply remove it and register again.

Finally, it's time to start the runner:

./act_runner daemon

And you can see the new runner in the management page:

view runner

You can find more information by visiting Act runner.

Use Actions

Even if Actions is enabled for the Gitea instance, repositories still disable Actions by default.

To enable it, go to the settings page of your repository like your_gitea.com/<owner>/repo/settings and enable Enable Repository Actions.

enable actions

The next steps may be rather complicated. You will need to study the workflow syntax for Actions and write the workflow files you want.

However, we can just start from a simple demo:

name: Gitea Actions Demo
run-name: ${{ gitea.actor }} is testing out Gitea Actions 🚀
on: [push]

jobs:
Explore-Gitea-Actions:
runs-on: ubuntu-latest
steps:
- run: echo "🎉 The job was automatically triggered by a ${{ gitea.event_name }} event."
- run: echo "🐧 This job is now running on a ${{ runner.os }} server hosted by Gitea!"
- run: echo "🔎 The name of your branch is ${{ gitea.ref }} and your repository is ${{ gitea.repository }}."
- name: Check out repository code
uses: actions/checkout@v3
- run: echo "💡 The ${{ gitea.repository }} repository has been cloned to the runner."
- run: echo "🖥️ The workflow is now ready to test your code on the runner."
- name: List files in the repository
run: |
ls ${{ gitea.workspace }}
- run: echo "🍏 This job's status is ${{ job.status }}."

You can upload it as a file with the extension .yaml in the directory .gitea/workflows/ of the repository, for example .gitea/workflows/demo.yaml. You might notice that this is fairly similar from the Quickstart for GitHub Actions. That is because Gitea Actions is designed to be compatible with GitHub Actions wherever possible.

Be careful, the demo file contains some emojis. Please make sure your database supports them, especially when using MySQL. If the charset is not utf8mb4, errors will occur, such as Error 1366 (HY000): Incorrect string value: '\\xF0\\x9F\\x8E\\x89 T...' for column 'name' at row 1. See Database Preparation for more information.

Alternatively, you can remove all emojis from the demo file and try again.

The line on: [push] indicates that the workflow will be triggered when you push commits to this repository. However, when you upload the YAML file, it also pushes a commit, so you should see a new task in the Actions tab.

view job

Great job! You have successfully started working with Actions.